RVL Music is Proud to Present the Third Release from The DogTown Blues Band:” Search No More”

Featuring Kaspar Abbo on Vocals

RVL Music and Richard Lubovitch (aka “Loob”) are proud to announce the release of the new CD by The DogTown Blues Band, “Search No More” featuring  Kaspar Abbo .  This new CD, comprised of 10 tracks, 38:00 minutes in length, is based on “Loob’s” 30 years in Chicago listening to, and playing with, the great Chicago Blues Masters that he saw there in the clubs and during his many years of going to Maxwell Street in the late 1960s and 70’s to hear the legends of that time.  It offers 9 standards and 1 original composition, and featured are, the amazing vocals of Kaspar Abbo, who’s vocal interpretations of a Jimmie Dotson's lost classic “Search No More,” Wille Dixon's “ You Shook Me,”  Percy Mayfield's " River's Invitation ” and Tom Johnston's  “Long Train Coming,”  are something special to hear.  Having Kaspar on this project, has allowed us to do original and traditional arrangements of standards, with a DogTown twist, so as to feature his accomplished vocal interpretations of these songs.  Check out “Search No More,” arranged as a late 1950’s Blues, with a slight stroll feel, or her re-invention of” Miss Ann,” coupled with the full blown vocal and backing vocals on Tom Johnston's “Long Train Coming” and the upbeat feel of “Miss Ann.”

The CD also features Vocals and Chromatic Harmonica from Hohner Harmonica Master Bill Barrett, who is featured throughout, with attention to his fantastic playing and singing on the Percy Mayfield classic “Cooking in Style” and two lost classics You Better Believe It by Paul Gayten and I wonder by Cecil Gant. 

Producer, guitarist Lubovitch, gives us a myriad of energetic Original arrangements of classics and 1 original , " All Night”, 

The CD also highlights the high octane Drums and Bass combination of Lance Lee (Drums) and Trevor Ware (Upright Bass

The band’s motto is “We like to put little Jazz in our Blues and a little Blues in our Jazz.

To sum it up…”Search No More” reflects what The DogTown Blues Band does best…Chicago Blues and Jazz with a West Coast twist.  

RVL Music

Available on these streaming services


Press review #1
Press review #2
Press review #3

Press photos